Advisory Board

The Evans School Advisory Board connects the school with the larger community. Board members are volunteers who help us forge meaningful ties among students, alumni, donors, community leaders, and elected officials at the local, state, and federal levels. Board members also serve as mentors and role models for our students, showcasing the distinguished public and nonprofit service some of our graduates have come to exemplify.

Evans School Advisory Board members for 2013–2014 are:

  • Courtney Acitelli (MPA ’08), (Denny Alumni Council Chair) Program Director, UW Impact, University of Washington
  • Sandra O. Archibald, Dean and Professor, Evans School of Public Affairs
  • Howard Behar, President, Starbucks International, Starbucks Coffee Company (retired)
  • Bobbe Bridge, President, Center for Children & Youth Justice
  • Linda Calbom, Western Regional Director, United States Government Accountability Office
  • Bill Center (MPA ’78), Rear Admiral U.S. Navy (retired)
  • John Chapple, Managing Partner, Hawkeye Investments LLC
  • Peter W. Chiarelli (MPA ’80), CEO, One Mind for Research
  • Sally Clark (MPA ’04), Seattle City Councilmember
  • Martin Collier Executive Director and Managing Board Member, Glaser Progress Foundation
  • Chuck Collins (MPA ’70), President, Colsper Corporation (retired)
  • Nelson Del Rio, Del Rio Family Foundation
  • Maria Denny, Civic Volunteer
  • Daniel J. Evans, Chairman, Daniel J. Evans & Associates
  • Nancy Bell Evans, Civic Volunteer
  • Robert Flowers (MPA ’68), Senior Vice President, Washington Mutual (retired)
  • Karen R. Fraser (MPA ’69), Senator, State of Washington
  • Diana Gale, Senior Lecturer Emeritus, Evans School of Public Affairs
  • Carver Gayton, Founding Executive Director (Emeritus), Northwest African American Museum
  • Phyllis Gutierrez Kenney, Vice President, Leadership and Economic Development, Sea Mar Health Systems
  • Scott Haskins (MPA ’73), Senior Vice President and Director of Strategic Consulting, CH2M Hill, Inc.
  • John Hoerster, (Advisory Board Chair) Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Chief Ethics Officer, Saltchuk Resources, Inc.
  • Carol Lewis, Consultant, The Giving Practice
  • Neil L. McReynolds, President, McReynolds Associates, Inc.
  • Paul Mitchell (Executive MPA ’13), General Manager, Technology Policy, Microsoft
  • David M. Olsen, Senior Vice President, Starbucks Coffee Company (retired)
  • Ann Pryde, Pryde Corporation
  • Nancy Remak (MPA ’80), Civic Volunteer
  • Paul Rucker (MPA ’02), Associate Vice President, Alumni and Constituent Relations, University Advancement, and Executive Director, UW Alumni Association
  • Preston Thompson (Executive MPA ’09), President and Managing Partner, VentureScale
  • Tom Waldron, CEO, Waldron
  • Elizabeth J. Warman, Director Global Corporate Citizenship NW Region, The Boeing Company
  • Colleen Willoughby, President, Washington Women’s Foundation (retired)
  • Tay Yoshitani, Chief Executive Officer, Port of Seattle
  • Richard A. Zais (MPA ’73), City Manager (retired), Yakima, Washington

Find out more facts about the Evans School and its history.