60th Anniversary Celebration

Save the Date: October 27, 2022

Honoring our past. Celebrating the achievements of today. Inspiring the work ahead.

Thursday, October 27, 2022 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
University of Washington Husky Union Building
4001 East Stevens Way NE, Seattle, WA 98195

Registration details coming soon.

On October 27, 2022, Daniel J. Evans School of Public Policy & Governance will celebrate six decades of inspiring public service.

For the past several years, we have all struggled with reimagining what it means to gather. Barriers to past ways of connecting have urged us to examine why we gather, with whom and how.

This fall, Dean Jodi Sandfort and the Evans School team are building on this pivotal moment for our democracy and the decades-long legacy of driving impact in our communities to honor our past, celebrate the achievements of today, and inspire the work ahead.  Join us to celebrate 60 years of public policy excellence at the Daniel J. Evans School of Public Policy & Governance and recognize leaders in our community driving positive change with the inaugural Public Service Awards.

To long-time friends, welcome home. To new community members and the greater community of change agents, let us pull out a chair.

To all who are inspired by our vision of “inclusively built societies powered by collective wisdom, brave leadership, and rigorous action” we invite you to join us for an evening of discussion, festivity, and community.

Additional details and registration coming soon.