Congratulations, Graduates!

Welcome to Evans School Convocation 2021

Join the Evans School of Public Policy & Governance in celebrating the graduating Class of 2021 on Thursday, June 10th at 4 p.m. (PDT).

The ceremony will be live streamed online below.

If you are unable to access the ceremony through our website, view it on YouTube.
If you are experiencing other technical difficulties, review this troubleshooting advice.
If you need additional assistance in viewing the ceremony video or commenting, please email

Convocation Program

View the convocation program below

Convocation Speakers

Jodi Sandfort portrait
Dean Jodi Sandfort

Dr. Jodi Sandfort joined the Evans School of Public Policy & Governance as dean in January 2021. Her scholarly work focuses on improving the implementation of social policy, particularly those policies designed to support low-income children and their families.

Congresswoman Marilyn Strickland

Congresswoman Marilyn Strickland proudly represents Washington’s 10th Congressional District. Born in Seoul, South Korea, Strickland is the first African-American to represent Washington State and the Pacific Northwest at the federal level, and one of the first Korean-American women elected to Congress.

Student Speakers

Amy Beck Harris
Ph.D. Graduate Speaker

Yvonne Monique Aviva
Executive MPA Graduate Speaker

Alaa Marwan Alshaibani
MPA Graduate Speaker