2018 Pi Alpha Alpha inductees
Congratulations to the following Evans School students and alumni, who were honored on May 2, 2018, and formally inducted as members of Pi Alpha Alpha (PAA). PAA is the national honor society for Public Affairs and Administration, a program of the National Association for Public Affairs and Administration (NASPAA). PAA is dedicated to promoting, encouraging, and recognizing outstanding scholarship and accomplishment in public affairs and administration as well as fostering integrity, professionalism, and creative performance in public and nonprofit service. Formed in 2007, the Evans School PAA chapter welcomes applications from students and alumni who meet PAA’s membership criteria.

2018 Pi Alpha Alpha Inductees

  • Lauren Asprooth
  • Travis Axe
  • Nathaniel Bennett
  • Kelly Nicole Buethe
  • Cathleen Rose Buzan
  • Kirby Callaway
  • Grant A. Dailey
  • Blair J. Daly
  • Kaitlin Dunn
  • Alexandra Galanti
  • Viviana Yolanda Garza
  • Vivian Akinyi Gor
  • Geoffrey Roesler Gund
  • Yingqian (Terri) Gu
  • Olivia J. Hill
  • Laura Hoover
  • Carson Hornsby
  • Anna E. Hughes
  • Jack Knauer
  • Adam E. Leuin
  • Daniel Lunchick-Seymour
  • Trygve John Madsen
  • Douglas Minkler
  • Nathan T. Moyer
  • Caroline O'Callahan
  • Andrew Orlebeke
  • Andrew Peppler
  • Angela Pietschmann
  • Kyle Raymond
  • Alexander Schoemann
  • Stephan Schultz
  • Jessica Alice Schwartz
  • Laura Sullivan
  • Chelsea Sweeney
  • Ethan James Talbott
  • Andrew Taylor
  • Jacqueline Andie Uomoto
  • Jessica Van Horne
  • Holly Wyrwich

View Previous Inductees

Membership Requirements

  • Successful completion of at least 50% of required Evans School Master of Public Administration (MPA) coursework
  • A cumulative GPA of 3.7

Membership Benefits

Joining the Evans School Chapter of PAA will allow you to:

  • Be recognized at the PAA Induction Ceremony
  • Highlight your academic achievement on your resume
  • Become part of a national network of PAA members
  • Stay connected to the Evans School, alumni, and current students

Membership Applications & Fees

Applications are accepted once a year with a formal induction ceremony every spring. The application fee is $65 for current students and $70 for alumni. Contact Chapter President Andrew Peppler with any questions. 

For more information about other Evans School student organizations, contact the Student Services office at evansdss@uw.edu or 206.543.4900.