Evans School Visiting Committee Chair Colleen Willoughby received the YMCA’s 25th A.K. Guy Award at a formal luncheon on October 15 at the Sheraton Hotel in Seattle. The event recognized Willoughby’s extraordinary commitment to and leadership in philanthropy, women’s leadership, civic engagement, and youth issues.  

In addition to co-founding CityClub and the Washington Women’s Foundation, and taking the helm of the Evans School’s Visiting Committee, Colleen has volunteered with a variety of nonprofit organizations including Children’s Hospital, Junior League, Leadership Tomorrow, Pacific Science Center, Seattle Art Museum, Seattle Children’s Home, United Way of King County, and Whitman College.

The award was established in memory of Albert K. Guy, president of G.O. Guy Drugs, a community leader and dedicated volunteer for civic and religious organizations. Past recipients of the award include Jim and John Ellis (1992), Ann Farrell (2000), William H. Gates (2001), and Doug and Maggie Walker (2006).