Dean Sandra O. Archibald Elected to the National Academy of Public Administration

Sandra O. Archibald, Evans School dean and professor, has been elected to the National Academy of Public Administration, an independent, nonprofit coalition of top public management and organizational leaders who address the nation's most important public policy matters. Membership in the academy is considered one of the highest honors in the field of public policy and recognizes individuals who demonstrate outstanding professional achievements as well as commitment to service.

Since Archibald's arrival at the UW, the...

Global Governance: Sanjeev Khagram

Evans School Associate Professor Sanjeev Khagram researches global governance.

The characteristic distinguishing global governance from that of nation-states is the absence of a hierarchically arranged formal government structure.

In the absence of a formal government, global governance is simultaneously more complex—due to the sheer magnitude of the global scale—and less defined than national governance.

The form of global governance that most interests Khagram currently...

Alumnus Cory Sbarbaro Wins Teaching Award

Cory Sbarbaro (MPA '02) received the Teaching Excellence Award in the Nonprofit and Public Sector category from University of Washington Extension. Sbarbaro also teaches occasional courses for the Evans School MPA program and Cascade Executive Programs and serves as an advisor to the Nancy Bell Evans Center on Nonprofits...