Evans School Faculty, Staff, and Students: See your internal news items by logging into the Community Hub.

Becka Walcott finished her Ph.D. at the Evans School in December 2022, with dissertation work focused on mobile money and financial inclusion tools in sub-Saharan Africa. The Evans School spoke...

A USA Today article highlights groundbreaking study on how suburban tenants are increasingly likely to face eviction. Commenting on the research Evans faculty member Scott Allard noted “These findings remind…

My name is Ikrama Hassan. I am currently the Chief Medical Director of the state specialist hospital – Dalhatu Araf Specialist Hospital – the largest hospital in Nasarawa State, in...

Ikrama Hassan

Exciting Year for IPPHL

Q&A with Research Assistant Professor Didier Alia

Event Recap | 2023 State of School Address

UW Population Health Spotlights Evans Lecturer Akhtar Badshah

Q&A with Daniel Sloot

Q&A with Elizabeth Meza

Student Consulting Lab Report on Recycling Highlighted

Evans Professor Jacob Vigdor on Seattle’s Tougher 2023 Job Market

Climate Justice and Policy Implications: A Q&A with Sameer Ranade (MPA ’12)

Q&A with Mariko Lockhart

Event Recap | 60th Anniversary Celebration

Q&A with Matt Fowle

Evans Scholars Evaluate King County Emergency Shelter Program

Ph.D. Graduate Fowle Awarded Graduate School Medal

Denny Faculty Fellowship Announcement

Q&A with Visiting Scholar Jung-Hwa Ha

Inaugural Zumeta Award Winners

Strategic Fundraising for Social Impact: Analysis of Prospective Donors and Recommendations

Event Recap | NextGen Civic Leaders Corps Launch

Event Recap | Wolfle Memorial Lecture in Science & Policy 2022

Evans School Annual Snapshot 2021

Findings on Improving Tax Compliance in Uganda

Evans School Remains Among Best in the Nation

Sustainability and Impact: A Q&A with Nicki McClung (MPA ’15)

Evans School Faculty Laura Evans Examines Wind Electricity Projects by Native American Tribal Communities

Event Recap | Annual State of School Address & Community Design Session

Evans Professor Alison Cullen helps strengthen EPA Science Advisory Board peer review process

Evans Professor Sharon Kioko Examines Effectiveness of Balanced Budget Laws 

Ensuring Washington Nonprofits Thrive: A Q&A with Elyse Ke’ala Rickard

Evans Faculty Crystal Hall Receives Prestigious Career Service Award

A Q&A with Sarah E. Charnes (PhD ’21)

Diversity and Talent in Tech: A Q&A with Njeri Thande (MPA ’19)

Evans Faculty Join Prestigious Journal Editorial Boards

Nonprofits show resilience and initiative during second year of pandemic

Evans School Alum Vicki Aken featured for her work in Afghanistan

Professor Ben Brunjes joins JPART Board of Editors

New Evidence from the Seattle Minimum Wage Study

Dean Sandfort Speaks to History, Future of Infrastructure Reform

Technology and Advancing the Public Good: A Q&A with Mark Frischmuth (MPA ʻ19)

Prof. Isabelle Cohen Examines Tools to Improve Tax Compliance

Evans Post-doc Didier Alia Speaks at COP26

A Q&A with Rebeca de Buen Kalman (PhD ’21)

Evans Faculty Isabelle Cohen Discusses Findings from Tax Policy Experiment

Evans PhD Student Ellie Terry Examines Impact of Free Pre-K

IPPHL Cohort 4 Graduates

Ph.D. Student Emily Finchum-Mason piece published in the Conversation

Professor Erica Mills Barnhart featured on WalletHub

A Q&A with Ben Glasner (PhD ’21)

A Q&A with Veda Patwardhan (PhD ’21)

Seattle Times | Washington state bucks national hiring slump, but falls short of expectations

Event Recap | PPIA Public Service Weekend

The Conversation | Even with the eviction moratorium, landlords continued to find ways to kick renters out

Sharing Power: The Landscape of Participatory Practices & Grantmaking Among Large U.S. Foundations

Because of Our Community

IPPHL Fourth Cohort Primed to Transform African Public Health Programs

Alison Cullen to Chair EPA Science Advisory Board

Evaluating Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) Policies Potential for Violence Prevention

Sheila Edwards Lange (MPA ’00) Selected as Chancellor of UW Tacoma

A Gap Analysis for Funding Homelessness Initiatives Across the Greater Puget Sound Region

Management Analytics Program Development in Kitsap County

Washington State COVID-19 Vaccination: Strategies for Expediting a Safe and Equitable Recovery

The Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Low-Income Tenants’ Housing Security in Washington State

Evans School 2021 Award Winners

Event Recap | NAPA Social Equity Leadership Conference

New America Blog: Overcoming the “Opportunity Mirage” with Community College Baccalaureate Degrees

Event Recap | Public Matters 2021

Evans Student Organization (ESO) Announces 2021 Class Gift Campaign!

Thank you for joining us on Husky Giving Day!

Evans School Ranks Among Best in the Nation

Q13 Fox Seattle: Local families under pressure with uncertain economy

Accord Research Alliance Podcast: Right-Fit Evidence Systems, an Interview with Professor Mary Kay Gugerty

Evans School researchers document approaches and challenges in ensuring access to small business grant and loan programs during COVID-19

Owen Harris and Leah Wood named 2020-2021 UW Foreign Language and Area Studies Fellows

WalletHub: Best Charities for 2021

Seattle Times: After Inslee address, Seattle-area business community braces for new coronavirus restrictions

Local Impacts of a Global Crisis: How Washington State Nonprofits are Responding to COVID-19

Celebrating the End of the Campaign for Evans

Rachel Fyall Receives ARNOVA Award on Philanthropic Impact

Alison Cullen receives $2M NSF grant to study ‘megafires’

KUOW: COVID risk assessment

Rachel Fyall and Matt Fowle Awarded COVID-19 Research Grants

Matt Fowle Awarded 2020 APPAM Equity & Inclusion Fellowship

Prof. Ann Bostrom to Join NSF AI Institute for Research on Trustworthy AI in Weather, Climate, And Coastal Oceanography

Make Your Job Application Stand Out from the Crowd

Resume-Building Alternatives to Summer Internships

Charmila Ajmera (MPA ’20) Recognized in 2020 Husky 100

Jodi Sandfort named dean of the Evans School

Evans School dean finalists make public presentations

Kyle Elliott (MPA ’16) Named A LinkedIn Top Voice

Remembering Great Statesman, Public Servant Bill Ruckelshaus

Alison Cullen Reappointed to EPA Science Advisory Board

The Balcony vs. the Dance Floor

UW Undergraduate Puts Ideas into Action

Meet the 2019 Evans School members of the Husky 100

Congratulations to Brenda Gellner!

An Interview with Sarah Reyneveld (MPA ’08)

Prof. Allard Wins Louis Brownlow Award

Professor Hill Elected to APPAM Policy Council

Professor Justin Marlowe Selected as NAPA Academy Fellow

Congratulations x2 to Adam Hayes!

Professor Thomas Publishes Two Papers

Adam Hayes and Tyler Scott (Ph.D. ’15) Publish New Paper

Adam Hayes Named 2018 NASPAA Emerging Scholar

Carly Joerger Wins 2018 WCMA Scholarship

Prof. Kioko Wins Jesse Burkhead Award

Dorothy Bullitt Honored for Outstanding Teaching

Eduardo and Erica Campos publish new book

Michael Kern Publishes Two Articles

Mia Reyes (MPA ’13)

David Kling (MPA ’78)

Candida Lorenzana (MPA ‘07)

Mark Melroy (MPA ’10)

Kymber Waltmunson (MPA ’04)

Harold Taniguchi (MPA ’90)

Sara Levin (MPA ’99)

Brian Chung (MPA ’07)

Jen Muzia (MPA ’04)