Betty Jane Narver Prize for a Capstone Project of Outstanding Merit is presented to the student with the most outstanding capstone project related to public or community service undertaken as part of the Public Service Clinics. It is given in memory of Betty Jane Narver, former director of the Institute for Public Policy and Management at the Evans School, who held a deep commitment to public service and applied university research to the nonprofit and public sectors.

  • 2016 Alexander Casey, Alena Marshak, Rose Rubel, and Xinwei Wang
  • 2015 Vicky Clarke and Jennifer Malley
  • 2014 Eugenia Ho
  • 2013 Kara Culgin
  • 2012 Hazelruth Adams
  • 2011 Kristina Kempson Armenakis
  • 2010 Christian Pond
  • 2009 Shella Biallas
  • 2008 Brock Grubb
  • 2007 Wendy Inouye
  • 2006 Shannon GL Mills
  • 2005 Katie Briggs
  • 2004 Carrie Evans
  • 2003 Alessandra Pollack
  • 2002 Laurie Werner

Find out more about our other student awards and Betty Jane Narver.