Evans School of Public Policy & Governance

The Evans School of Public Policy and Governance and the Center for Studies in Demography and Ecology (CSDE) welcome Professor Jung-Hwa Ha from the Department of Social Welfare at Seoul…

Alison Cullen, the Daniel J. Evans Endowed Professor of Environmental Policy at the Evans School, along with researchers from University of Washington, NCAR (National Center for Atmospheric Research), and University…

Evans research scientist Elizabeth Meza and colleague Debra Bragg publish “Scaling up community college baccalaureates in Washington State: Labor market outcomes and equity implications for higher education,” in Educational Policy…

Assistant Professor Isabelle Cohen’s research on tax compliance in Uganda was cited in a recent J-PAL policy insight brief, entitled “Improving Tax Compliance through Reminder Messages for Taxpayers.” Isabelle’s dissertation research in Uganda shows how…

Inaugural Zumeta Award Winners

Findings on Improving Tax Compliance in Uganda

Evans School Faculty Laura Evans Examines Wind Electricity Projects by Native American Tribal Communities

Evans Professor Alison Cullen helps strengthen EPA Science Advisory Board peer review process

Evans Professor Sharon Kioko Examines Effectiveness of Balanced Budget Laws 

Evans Faculty Crystal Hall Receives Prestigious Career Service Award

Evans Ph.D. Student Matt Fowle’s Research Examining the Rise in Homeless Deaths

A Q&A with Sarah E. Charnes (PhD ’21)

Nonprofits show resilience and initiative during second year of pandemic

Professor Ben Brunjes joins JPART Board of Editors

New Evidence from the Seattle Minimum Wage Study

Prof. Isabelle Cohen Examines Tools to Improve Tax Compliance

Evans Post-doc Didier Alia Speaks at COP26

A Q&A with Rebeca de Buen Kalman (PhD ’21)

Evans Faculty Isabelle Cohen Discusses Findings from Tax Policy Experiment

Evans PhD Student Ellie Terry Examines Impact of Free Pre-K

Interview with Professor Ann Bostrom, Co-Principal Investigator at Newly Established Cascadia CoPes Hub

Ph.D. Student Emily Finchum-Mason piece published in the Conversation

A Q&A with Ben Glasner (PhD ’21)

A Q&A with Veda Patwardhan (PhD ’21)

Sharing Power: The Landscape of Participatory Practices & Grantmaking Among Large U.S. Foundations

Evaluating Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) Policies Potential for Violence Prevention

The Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Low-Income Tenants’ Housing Security in Washington State

Evans School researchers document approaches and challenges in ensuring access to small business grant and loan programs during COVID-19

Local Impacts of a Global Crisis: How Washington State Nonprofits are Responding to COVID-19

Rachel Fyall Receives ARNOVA Award on Philanthropic Impact

Alison Cullen receives $2M NSF grant to study ‘megafires’

Rachel Fyall and Matt Fowle Awarded COVID-19 Research Grants