The academic and staff leadership of the Evans School advance our mission to improve public policy and public leadership. Through their strategic vision and prioritization is critical to moving the school forward, allowing us to serve more students and deliver greater scholarship for the future of public service leadership.

Academic Leadership

Scott W. Allard

Associate Dean for Research & Engagement;
Daniel J. Evans Endowed Professor of Social Policy
PAR 260A
(206) 221-4872

Erica Barnhart

Associate Teaching Professor;
Executive MPA Program Director
PAR 340H

Grant Blume

Associate Teaching Professor;
Undergraduate Program Director
PAR 260F

Mary Kay Gugerty

Associate Dean for Teaching & Learning;
Nancy Bell Evans Professor in Nonprofit Management
PAR 340-H
(206) 221-4599

Crystal C. Hall

Associate Professor
PAR 240B
(206) 221-5237

Heather D. Hill

Ph.D. Program Director
PAR 260D

Jodi Sandfort

Dean and Professor
PAR 250A
(206) 685-6886

Staff Leadership

Andre Dickerson

Assistant Dean for Students

Lauren Domino

Assistant Dean for Advancement & Innovation

Jennifer McEwen

Assistant Dean of Finance & Administration
(206) 616-1624

Julianne Slate

Assistant to the Dean
(206) 685-8983