The Evans Ambassadors help to advance the mission and vision of the Evans School by serving as committed advocates, advisors, and connectors.

The Evans Ambassadors’ functions are to:

  • Connect the School to key constituencies for student recruitment and employment, community engagement, philanthropic relationships, and projects in which the School can help support the co-creation of solutions to complex public problems.
  • Promote the public understanding of the School, its programs and events, its potential and impact.
  • Examine issues relating to emerging areas of opportunity for the School and provide advice, connections, and recommendations to School leadership.
  • Generously engage in the work of the School through appropriate and meaningful ways for the individual, whether time, treasure, talent, connections, and creativity.
  • Engage in other opportunities as presented by the School.

Current Membership:

  • Erica Campos (EMPA ’15), Senior Finance Manager – Controls and Compliance at Microsoft
  • Maria Denny, Community Leader
  • John O’Donnell (MPA ’76), Senior Partner, MMO Partners
  • Nancy Remak (MPA ’80), Community Leader
  • John Hoerster, Public Service Counsel, Foster Garvey
  • Scott Haskins (MPA ’73), Community Volunteer
  • Debbie Reed, Senior Vice President and General Manager of the Human Services Division, Mathematica
  • Paul Mitchell (EMPA ’13), General Manager, Technology Policy, Microsoft
  • Sharon Silas (MPA ’00), Assistant Director, U.S. Government Accountability Office
  • Sara Levin (MPA), Chief Impact Officer, United Way of King County
  • John Sirois (MPA ’02), Traditional Territories Advisor, Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
  • Carver Gayton (MPA ’72), Author and Public Historian
  • Rosemary Aragon (MPA ’70), Community Leader
  • Robert White (EMPA ’19), Emergency Management Specialist (Climate & Equity), FEMA Region 10
  • Joe McDermott (MPA ’97), King County Councilmember
  • Colton Myers (MPA ’19), Policy and Legislative Analyst, Washington State Department of Licensing
  • Payton Bordley (MPA), Government Innovation Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School Government Performance Lab
  • Christine Newman (MPA ’16), Director of Social Justice Training, Ada Developers Academy
  • Charmila Ajmera (MPA ’20), Equity and Social Justice Manager, Washington State Department of Health
  • Aileen Balahadia (MPA ’02), Project Consultant, Seattle Foundation
  • Eli Lieberman (MPA ’15), Director of Clean Energy Financing, Michigan Saves
  • Mark Frischmuth (MPA), Executive Director, DemocracyLab
  • Alaa Alshaibani (MPA ’21), Strengthening Families Prevention Analyst, Washington Department of Children, Youth, and Families
  • Lynn Lindsay (MPA ’70), Community Leader
  • Evan Cook (EMPA), Neighborhood 360 Safety Director, Urban Family

Interested in learning more or joining the Evans Ambassadors? Email us.