September 12, 2019

Professor Dwight Dively Receives 2019 Kenneth A. Howard Award for Lifetime Achievement

Last week, Professor Dwight Dively was selected as the winner of the 2019 Association for Budgeting and Financial Management’s Kenneth A. Howard Award for lifetime achievement by a practitioner in the field of public budgeting and finance.

ABFM is the main professional association for public administration academics who focus on public budgeting and finance. The Association deeply values practice-relevant research and has a rich tradition of engaging and honoring leading practitioners who have deep ties to the academic community.

Professor Dively is entering his 31st year of teaching financial topics at the Evans School, and his contributions to the Evans Schools strong financial management and budgeting practice are both recognized and deeply appreciated. Congratulations, Professor Dively!