The Evans School Advisory Board connects the school with the larger community. Board members are volunteers who help us forge meaningful ties among students, alumni, donors, community leaders, and elected officials at the local, state, and federal levels. Board members also serve as mentors for our students, showcasing the distinguished public and nonprofit service some of our graduates have come to exemplify.


Sandra O. Archibald

Dean and Professor, Evans School of Public Policy & Governance

John Hoerster (Advisory Board Chair)

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Ethics Officer, Saltchuk Resources, Inc. (retired); Public Service Counsel, Garvey Schubert Barer

Courtney Acitelli (MPA '08)

Director, UW Impact, University of Washington

Bobbe Bridge

Founding President and Chief Executive Officer, Center for Children & Youth Justice, Washington State Supreme Court (retired)

Linda Calbom

Managing Director for Field Operations, U.S. Government Accountability Office

Sonya Campion

President, Campion Advocacy Fund

Paul Carlson

Executive Director, Seattle Federal Executive Board

Bill Center (MPA ’78)

Rear Admiral U.S. Navy (retired)

John Chapple

Chairman, Hawkeye Investments LLC

Martha Choe

CAO, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (retired)
Community Leader

Sally Clark (MPA '04)

Director, Regional & Community Relations, University of Washington

Martin Collier

Executive Director and Managing Board Member, Glaser Progress Foundation

Nelson Del Rio

Co-founder and Chairman,, Prosperity of the Commons International

Maria Denny

Community Leader

Daniel J. Evans

Chairman, Daniel J. Evans Associates
Governor, State of Washington (1965-1977)
Senator, State of Washington (1983-1989)

Nancy Bell Evans

Community Leader

Robert Flowers (MPA ’68)

Partner, GCG, LLC.

Karen Fraser (MPA ’69)

Senator, State of Washington (District 22)

Diana Gale

Senior Lecturer Emeritus, Evans School of Public Policy and Governance

Carver Gayton (MPA '72)

Founding Executive Director, Northwest African American Museum (retired)

Efrain Gutierrez

Efraín Gutiérrez (MPA ‘10)

Associate Director, FSG

Bob Hasegawa (EMPA '09)

Senator, State of Washington (District 11)

Scott Haskins (MPA ’73)

Senior Vice President and Director of Strategic Consulting, CH2M Hill, Inc.

Phyllis Gutiérrez Kenney

House Representative, State of Washington (retired)

Ed Lazar

President, Threshold Group

Carol Lewis

Senior Advisor, The Giving Practice

Paul Mitchell (EMPA '13)

General Manager, Technology Policy, Microsoft

Jens Molbak

Founder, WinWin

Mark Mullet

Mark Mullet (MPA '08)

Senator, State of Washington (District 5)

John O’Donnell (MPA ‘76)

Senior Partner, MMO Partners

Emily Parker

Director of Global Communications & Engagement, The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Ann Pryde

Pryde Corporation

Nancy Remak (MPA ’80)

Community Leader

Srilakshmi Remala (EMPA '13)

Product Manager, Dreambox Learning

Ron Sims

Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (retired)
King County Executive (retired)

Vandana Slatter

Vandana Slatter (MPA ‘05)

Washington State Representative

Mary Snapp

Mary Snapp

President, Microsoft Philanthropies

Preston Thompson (MPA ’09)

Chief Executive Officer, Behavioral Tech, LLC

Jill Wakefield

Jill Wakefield (MPA '83)

Interim President, Bellevue Colleges

Tom Waldron

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Waldron

Maggie Walker

Community Leader

Elizabeth Warman (EMPA '09)

Director, Global Corporate Citizenship NW Region, The Boeing Company

Colleen Willoughby

Founder, Washington Women's Foundation, Global Women - Partners in Philanthropy, & Women's Collective Giving Grantmakers Network 

Richard Zais (MPA '73)

City Manager, Yakima, Washington (retired)